The Strategic Planning Committee met during the 2016-2017 academic year and was responsible for developing the college’s strategic priorities.


Nancy Serrurier, Vice Chair of the Board of Trustees
Melissa Clearfield, Chair of the Faculty
Kathleen M. Murray, President


Barry Balof, Director of Faculty Mentoring
John Bogley, Vice President for Development and Alumni Relations
Tony Cabasco, Dean of Admissions and Financial Aid
Neal Christopherson, Director of Institutional Research
Kaitie Dong, class of 2018
Juli Dunn, Associate Dean of Students
Barbara Feigin, Whitman Board of Trustees
Danielle Garbe, Whitman Board of Overseers
Peter Harvey, CFO
Kazi Joshua, Vice President for Diversity and Inclusion
Jason Pribilsky, Chair of Division I
Jim Russo, Chair of Division III
Arthur Shemitz, President of ASWC
Nicole Simek, Chair of Division II
Alzada Tipton, Provost and Dean of the Faculty
Brooke Vick, Co-chair of WIDE

Ex Officio Members

Joshua Jensen, Vice President for Communications and Public Relations
Brad McMurchie, Chair of the Board of Trustees

Committee Support

Jennifer Casper, Senior Assistant to the President