Abraham award winners
From left, Abraham Award winners Tamara Tinhof ’08, Jim French, Marilyn Ponti, and Jerry Clifton

Four staff members were honored in June with the Janice Abraham Award for their outstanding service to the college. Abraham, former treasurer and chief financial officer, is now an overseer. The 2008 Abraham award winners are:

  • Jerry Clifton, senior hardware technician in technology services. His willingness to help includes some valiant file rescues from crashed hard drives.
  • Jim French, custodian in the Hall of Science. Quick to lend a helping hand, he provided special encouragement this year to a student who was in a wheelchair, then on crutches after multiple knee surgeries.
  • Marilyn Ponti, assistant director of financial aid services. Ponti does everything she can to make students’ and parents’ journey through the financial aid process easier. She also is president of the Washington Financial Aid Association.
  • Tamara Tinhof ’08, director of donor communications and relations. Tinhof demonstrates a commitment to excellence and a spirit of service in her work with college donors.