The Whitman College Magazine Online
Inside Cover
Alumni News
Magazine Homepage
Past Issues

Graduates of Distinction

Whitman College was in the limelight when the Walla Walla School District honored five 1999 Graduates of Distinction and the teachers they considered most inspiring. Selected as Graduates of Distinction were Karen Glover, '72, Eric Johnson, '72, Richard Neher, '53, James Aylward, a member of the Whitman overseers buildings and grounds committee, and Michael Murr, a Whitman College trustee. Among those chosen as inspirational staff were Johnnie Dennis, '60, Mary Johnson Koch, '40, and Pete Hanson, '42.

A new monthly email newsletter, Whittie-news, offers details about area events, alumni trips, campus activities, and bookstore specials; excerpts from the Pioneer; and more. To subscribe: email with the message "sub whittie-news" in the subject.