For more information on any of the scholarships and internships listed below come to the Intercultural Center or check out the websites listed below.

The P.E.O. International Peace Scholarship Fund:

The P.E.O. International Peace Scholarship Fund that is available to young women from other countries other than the United States and Canada who meet the eligibility requirements.

Address:
P.E.O. International Peace Scholarship Fund
P.E.O. Executive Office
3700 Grand Avenue
Des Moines, Iowa 50312-2899

Telephone: 515-255-3153 515-255-3820 ask for the International Student Adviser
Website: www.peointernatioal.org

The Morris K. Udall Foundation Undergraduate Scholarships:

Each year, the Foundation awards 80 undergraduate scholarships of up to $5,000 to juniors and seniors in fields related to the environment, and to Native American and Alaska Natives in fields related to health care or tribal policy.

Address:
Morris K. Udall Foundation
130 S. Scott Ave.
Tucson, AZ 85701

Telephone:
(520) 670-5529
(520) 670-5530
Website: http://www.udall.gov/OurPrograms/MKUScholarship/MKUScholarship.aspx


Other Scholarship Sites to Visit:

  1. Ron Brown Scholar Program (major Scholarships) http://www.ronbrown.org/
  2. Scholarships On The Net (1,500) http://whatsonthe.net/scholarmks.htm
  3. Fast WEB Scholarship Search http://www.fastweb.com/
  4. The Harry S. Truman Scholarship Site http://www.truman.gov/
  5. Jackie Robinson Foundation Scholarships http://www.jackierobinson.org/
  6. Marine Corps Scholarships http://www.marine-scholars.org/
  7. United Negro College Fund Merck Science Initiative http://www.uncf.org/merck/program.htm
  8. Minority Scholarships (doctoral students in accounting) http://www.aicpa.org/Career/DiversityInitiatives/Pages/fmds.aspx
  9. American Society for Microbiology Undergraduate Fellowships http://www.asm.org/index.php/fellowships-2
  10. Bristol-Myers Squibb Minority Fellowships in Academic Medicine http://www.bms.com/foundation/what_we_support/Pages/science_ed.aspx
  11. Development Fund for Black Students in Science Scholarship http://dfbsst.dlhjr.com/
  12. Tylenol Scholarships http://www.tylenol.com/news/scholarship
  13. Coca Cola Scholarships http://www.coca-colascholarsfoundation.org/applicants/
  14. State Farm Insurance Achievement Scholarships http://www.statefarm.com/foundati/awards.htm
  15. State Farm Insurance Hispanic Scholarships http://www.statefarm.com/foundati/hispanic.htm
  16. Undergraduate Scholarships (National Institutes of Health Scholarships) https://www.training.nih.gov/programs/ugsp
  17. National Scholarships at all levels http://scholarships.kachinatech.com/scholars.html
  18. The ROTC Scholarships http://www.afrotc.com/scholarships/
  19. Astronaut Scholarship Foundation http://www.astronautscholarship.org/
  20. College Fund/UNCF http://www.uncf.org/
  21. Rotary Club Scholarships and Grants https://www.rotary.org/myrotary/en/take-action/apply-grants
  22. Baptist Scholarships http://www.free-4u.com/baptist_scholarships.htm
  23. Methodist Scholarships http://www.free-4u.com/methodist_scholarships.htm
  24. Intel Science Talent Search http://www.sciserv.org/sts
  25. Discover Card Tribute Award Scholarships http://www.discoverfinancial.com/data/philanthropy/tribute.shtml
  26. United States Institute of Peace National Peace Essay Contest http://www.usip.org/category/course-type/national-peace-essay-contest
  27. Gateway to 10 Free Scholarship Searches http://www.college-scholarships.com/free_scholarship_searches.htm
  28. Accounting Scholarships http://www.aicpa.org/interestareas/accountingeducation/resources/scholarships/pages/default.aspx
  29. American Psychological Association (APA) Scholarships and Fellowships http://www.apa.org/students/funding.html
  30. American Sociological Association Grants and Fellowships http://www.asanet.org/funding/funding_and_grants.cfm
  31. Americorps http://www.cns.gov/
  32. Student Inventors Scholarships http://www.invent.org/collegiate/
  33. Student Video Scholarships http://www.christophers.org/page.aspx?pid=273
  34. Holocaust Remembrance Project http://holocaust.hklaw.com/
  35. Ayn Rand Essay Scholarships http://www.aynrand.org/contests/
  36. Sports Scholarships and Internships https://www.ncaa.org/about/resources/grants-programs-and-scholarships
  37. National Assoc. of Black Journalists Scholarships (NABJ) http://www.nabj.org/?page=SEEDScholarships
  38. Thurgood Marshall Scholarship Fund http://www.thurgoodmarshallfund.net/scholarship/about-scholarships-program
  39. FinAid: The Smart Students Guide to Financial Aid (scholarships) http://www.finaid.org/
  40. Presidential Freedom Scholarships http://www.learnandserve.gov/about/programs/pfs.asp
  41. Microsoft Scholarship Program http://www.microsoft.com/college/ss_overview.mspx
  42. H.O.P.E Scholarships http://www.thehopescholarship.org
  43. William Randolph Hearst Endowed Scholarship for Minority Students http://www.apsanet.org/content_11389.cfm
  44. Guaranteed Scholarships http://www.guaranteed-scholarships.com/
  45. ROTC Military Scholarships (Navy, Army, Marines, Airforce) http://www.goarmy.com/rotc/scholarships.jsp
  46. Jacki Tuckfield Memorial Graduate Business Scholarship http://www.jackituckfield.org/
  47. Historically Black College & University Scholarships http://hbcuconnect.com/scholarships/
  48. International Students Scholarships & Aid Help http://www.iefa.org/
  49. College Board Scholarship Search http://cbweb10p.collegeboard.org/fundfinder/html/fundfind01.html
  50. Burger King Scholarship Program https://www.scholarshipamerica.org/burgerkingscholars/
  51. Siemens Westinghouse Competition http://www.siemens-foundation.org/
  52. GE & GM Fund and LuLac Scholarship Funds http://lnesc.org/site/353/Scholarships/GE-LNESC-Scholarship
  53. Federal Scholarships & Aid Gateways http://www.fedmoney.org/
  54. 25 Scholarship Gateways from Black Excel http://www.blackexcel.org/25scholarships.htm
  55. Scholarship & Financial Aid Help http://www.blackexcel.org/fin-sch.htm
  56. FAFSA On The Web (Your Key Aid Form & Info) http://www.fafsa.ed.gov/
  57. Aid & Resources for Re-Entry Students http://www.back2college.com/
  58. Scholarships for Study in Paralegal Studies http://www.paralegals.org/displaycommon.cfm?an=13
  59. SIT Abroad Scholarships (for study around the world) http://www.sit.edu/studyabroad/scholarships/
  60. INROADS internships http://www.inroads.org/
  61. NCAA Scholarship Program http://www.learnstuff.com/learn-about-ncaa-scholarships-and-internships/
  62. Black Alliance for Educational Options Scholarships http://www.baeo.org/programs?program_id=2
  63. ScienceNet Scholarship Listing http://www.sciencenet.emory.edu/undergrad/scholarships.html
  64. Graduate Fellowships For Minorities Nationwide http://www.gradschool.cornell.edu/fellowships
  65. Rhodes Scholarship at Oxford http://www.rhodesscholar.org/