Listed below is the staff holiday schedule for 2016 and 2017. The schedule may be adjusted to meet specific department needs, but the majority of administrative offices will be closed on the dates listed.

Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year's Day are guaranteed holidays for regular part-time staff. This means part-time staff will receive holiday pay for these days whether or not the holiday falls during their regular work schedule. Part-time staff may also be eligible for additional holidays that occur during their work schedule. Please contact Human Resources with questions concerning staff holidays.

Additional paid time off may be granted by President Murray for staff regularly scheduled to work.

*Guaranteed holiday for regular part-time staff.

September 2016
Monday, September 5 – Labor Day*

November 2016
Thursday, November 24 – Thanksgiving Day*
Friday, November 25 – Thanksgiving Holiday

December 2016
Friday, December 23 – Christmas Holiday
Monday, December 26 – Christmas Day*
Friday, December 30 – New Year’s Holiday

January 2017
Monday, January 2 - New Year’s Day Holiday*
Monday, January 16 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February 2017
Monday, February 20 – President’s Day

May 2017
Monday, May 29 – Memorial Day

July 2017
Monday, July 3 – Independence Day Holiday
Tuesday, July 4 – Independence Day

September 2017
Monday, September 4 – Labor Day*

November 2017
Thursday, November 23 – Thanksgiving Day*
Friday, November 24 – Thanksgiving Holiday

December 2017
Friday, December 22 – Christmas Holiday
Monday, December 25 – Christmas Day*
Friday, December 29 – New Year’s Holiday

January 2018
Monday, January 1 - New Year’s Day*