The SEC presents Finding Your Future, a series of student-alumni discussions taking place throughout the year.

About

The SEC presents Finding Your Future, a series of student-alumni panel discussions taking place throughout the 2018-19 academic year. Scheduled for Thursdays at 4 p.m., these events will feature a brief keynote address followed by introductions and an opportunity to talk with guest alumni face-to-face. 

To learn more about the people featured for individual events, view the Whitman Calendar or Handshake.

Dates & Locations:

Thursday, September 20 Finance; Consulting Maxey West, Room 42
Thursday, October 18 Social & Human Services Kimball Auditorium
Thursday, October 25 Data & Technology Olin 129
Thursday, November 8 Communication Sheehan Gallery
Thursday, November 29 Environment & Energy  Science 100/Atrium
Thursday, January 24 Law; Government TBD
Thursday, February 14 Health; Medicine TBD
Thursday, February 28 Start-Up; Operations Management TBD
Thursday, March 7 Science; Engineering TBD
Thursday, April 4 Education TBD

Alumni - Would you like to participate?

Whitman alumni who are interested in speaking to current students by appearing virtually or visiting campus as a part of this series can contact Director for Career Development Kimberly Rolfe at rolfekb@whitman.edu or Assistant Director for Career Development Gayle Townsend at townsegv@whitman.edu.