In addition to our curricular and production offerings, we also invite guest artists to work with our students as part of our Guest Artist Program. This program is made possible through a generous endowment that allows working professionals to visit the Whitman Campus and share their expertise, experience, and talent with our theatre students. Directors, designers, playwrights, actors, and theatre specialists who have participated in our theatre program in recent years include:

2014-2015 Guest Artists Include:

Andy Sowers – Sound Designer
Scot Augustson – Playwright
David Bengali – Lighting Designer
Angie Wright – Wig, Make up and Hair Designer
Genevieve Beller – Costume Designer
Paul Budraitis – Director
David Thomson – Choreographer
Jennifer Zeyl – Set Designer
Sarah Cubbage – Costume Designer
Arthur Rotch – Set Designer
Karine Keithley Syers – Playwright
Mara Poliak – Choreographer/Performer
Maryanne Lachman – Choreographer/Performer
Jessica Litwak – Playwright
Christine Williams – Vocal Workshop
Mike Inwood – Lighting Designer
Christina Trotto – Stage Management
Erin Thompson – Costume Design Assistant
Meredith Ries – Set Designer
Lily Fossner – Lighting Designer
Nibia Pastrana Santiago – Choreographer


David Schmader (playwright)
Sybil Kempson (playwright)
Angie Wright (wig and make-up)
Art Rotch (lighting designer)
Lily Fossner (lighting designer)
Sayda Trujillo (clown ensemble/movement coach)
Laurie Haluska (costume designer)
James Bigbee Garver (sound designer)
Dante Olivia Smith (set designer)
Claudia Everett (costume designer)
Tláloc López-Watermann (lighting designer)
Jesse Hewit (dance)
Larry Arrington (dance)
Deke Weaver (dance)
Jimmy Maize (visiting educator)
Lucky Peckham (visiting educator for sound)
Joe Krienke (movement coach)


Daniel Alexander Jones (playwright)
Kristin Newbom-Hancock (playwright)
Seth Reiser (lighting designer)
Jimmy Maize (director)
Eliza Ladd (movement and voice coach)
Akiko Nishijima Rotch (scenic designer)
Raquel Davis (lighting designer)
Michael Walling (director)
James Bigbee Garver (sound designer)
Elizabeth Klob (costume designer)
Dante Olivia Smith (lighting design, costume design, playwright)
Gerard Manning (AD Seattle Rep)
Laurie Haluska (costume designer)
Angie Wright (wig and make-up)
Sara Walsh (scenic designer)


Laura Jelenick (set designer)
Brian Ireland (Set designer)
Akiko Rotch (set designer)
Greg Moss (playwright)
Lucy Thurber (playwright)
Elizabeth Harper (light designer)
Raquel Davis (light designer)
Driscoll Otto (light designer)
Corinne Merrell (set designer)
Laura Haluska (costume)
Angie Wright (hair and make up)
Nina Trotto (stage management)


Dan LeFranc (playwright)
Jason Grote (playwright)
Kristen Kosmas (playwright)
Vivienne Friedman (costume)
Christine Bowers (costume)
Laurie Haluska (costume)
Erin Thompson (costume)
Jimmy Garver (sound design)
Rose Henderson-Diehl
Claudia Everett (costume)
Mimi Lien (set design)
Sarah Mixson (stage manager)
Raquel Davis (light design)
Gary Gabriel


Adam Rapp (playwright)
Sheri Wilner (playwright)
Kristen Kosmas (playwright)
Greg Mitchell (light design)
Brian Senter (fight choreographer)
Laurie Haluska (costume)
Ann Stephens (costumes)
Jason Weber (costume)
Erin Thompson (costume)
Lucia Neare (voice)
Raquel Davis (light design)
eth Reiser (light design)
Christina Campanella (writer, composer)
Stephanie Fleischmann (writer, composer)
David Barber (set design)


Nick Zagone (playwright)
Kia Corthron (playwright)
Calvin Johnson (playwright)
Kristen Kosmas (playwright)
Claudia Everett (costume)
Eliza Rankin (set design)
Laurie Haluska (costume)
Greg Mitchell (set design)
Shannon Doughety
Raquel Davis (light design)
James Garver (sound design)
Carey Hanson (costume)
Ryan Burbank (Stage Management)
Alden Moore (movement)