Holiday Schedule

Listed below is the staff holiday schedule for 2014. The schedule may be adjusted to meet specific department needs, but the majority of administrative offices will be closed on the dates listed.

Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day are guaranteed holidays for regular part-time staff. This means part-time staff will receive holiday pay for these days whether or not the holiday falls during their regular work schedule. Part-time staff may also be eligible for additional holidays that occur during their work schedule. Please contact Human Resources with questions concerning staff holidays.

Additional paid time off may be granted by President Bridges for staff regularly scheduled to work.

*Guaranteed holiday for regular part-time staff.

January 2014
Wednesday, January 1 – New Year’s Day*
Monday, January 20 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February 2014
Monday, February 17 – President’s Day

May 2014
Monday, May 26 – Memorial Day

July 2014
Thursday, July 3 – Independence Day Holiday
Friday, July 4 – Independence Day

September 2014
Monday, September 1 – Labor Day*

November 2014
Thursday, November 27 – Thanksgiving Day*
Friday, November 28 – Thanksgiving Holiday

December 2014
Wednesday, December 24 – Christmas Holiday
Thursday, December 25 – Christmas Day*
Wednesday, December 31 – New Year’s Holiday

January 2015
Thursday, January 1, 2015 New Year’s Day*