Holiday Schedule

 

Listed below is the staff holiday schedule for 2015 and 2016. The schedule may be adjusted to meet specific department needs, but the majority of administrative offices will be closed on the dates listed.

Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and New Year’s Day are guaranteed holidays for regular part-time staff. This means part-time staff will receive holiday pay for these days whether or not the holiday falls during their regular work schedule. Part-time staff may also be eligible for additional holidays that occur during their work schedule. Please contact Human Resources with questions concerning staff holidays.

Additional paid time off may be granted by President Murray for staff regularly scheduled to work.

*Guaranteed holiday for regular part-time staff.

September 2015
Monday, September 7 – Labor Day*

November 2015
Thursday, November 26 – Thanksgiving Day*
Friday, November 27 – Thanksgiving Holiday

December 2015
Thursday, December 24 – Christmas Holiday
Friday, December 25 – Christmas Day*
Thursday, December 31 – New Year’s Holiday

January 2016
Friday, January 1 – New Year’s Day*
Monday, January 18 – Martin Luther King, Jr. Day

February 2016
Monday, February 15 – President’s Day

May 2016
Monday, May 30 – Memorial Day

July 2016
Monday , July 4 – Independence Day
Tuesday, July 5 – Independence Day Holiday

September 2016
Monday, September 5 – Labor Day*

November 2016
Thursday, November 24 – Thanksgiving Day*
Friday, November 25 – Thanksgiving Holiday

December 2016
Friday, December 23 – Christmas Holiday
Monday, December 26 – Christmas Day*
Friday, December 30 – New Year’s Holiday

January 2017
Monday, January 2, 2017 New Year’s Day*