[an error occurred while processing this directive]


Athletics Home

Whitman Home Page

Valid Whitman ID required for Sherwood access; facility open to Whitman students, staff, faculty, alumni & family.


[Whitman College Athletics]

Printable Version


-- 2007-08 Women's Tennis --

Season Record: 14-12 /// Northwest Conference Record: 12-7
* Northwest Conference match

Date Time Opponent/Event Location Results
Fri, Sep 28 All Day ITA Northwest Fall Championships Willamette University,
Salem OR
DeBree, Otto
Advance in Singles
Sat, Sep 29 All Day ITA Northwest Fall Championships Willamette University,
Salem OR
Otto, Lentz Make
Sunday Semifinals
Sun, Sep 30 All Day ITA Northwest Fall Championships Willamette University,
Salem OR
Otto, Lentz
Fall in Semifinals
Sat, Feb 2 Noon Lewis-Clark State College Lewis-Clark State,
Lewiston ID
L, 8-1
Sat, Feb 2 Noon Montana State-Billings Lewis-Clark State,
Lewiston ID
Canceled
Fri, Feb 15 4 pm * George Fox University Home W, 9-0
Sat, Feb 16 11 am * Pacific University Home W, 9-0
Sun, Feb 17 1 pm * Whitworth University Spokane WA L, 6-3
Fri, Feb 22 3:30 pm * Linfield College McMinnville OR L, 5-4
Sat, Feb 23 4 pm * Willamette University Salem OR W, 8-1
Sat, Mar 1 1 pm * University of Puget Sound Home W, 9-0
Sun, Mar 2 Noon * Pacific Lutheran University Home W, 8-1
Sat, Mar 8 11 am * Lewis & Clark College Portland OR L, 5-4
Sun, Mar 9 9 am * George Fox University Newberg OR W, 8-1
Sun, Mar 9 3 pm * Pacific University Forest Grove OR W, 9-0
Wed, Mar 12 3 pm Trinity University San Antonio TX L, 9-0
Fri, Mar 14 1 pm Hardin-Simmons University Abilene TX L, 8-1
Sat, Mar 15 9 am Howard Payne University Georgetown TX W, 9-0
Sat, Mar 15 4 pm Southwestern University Georgetown TX W, 5-4
Wed, Mar 26 4 pm UC-Santa Cruz Home L, 8-1
Fri, Mar 28 1:30 pm * Willamette University Home W, 6-3
Sun, Mar 30 11 am * Linfield College Home L, 7-2
Sun, Mar 30 4 pm Lewis-Clark State College Home L, 9-0
Fri, Apr 4 8 pm * Pacific Lutheran University Puget Sound
Indoor Courts,
Tacoma WA
W, 6-3
Sat, Apr 5 11 am * University of Puget Sound Tacoma WA W, 8-1
Sat, Apr 12 1 pm * Lewis & Clark College Home L, 6-3
Sun, Apr 13 1 pm * Whitworth University Home L, 5-4
Fri, Apr 18 8 am NWC Championships (Round 1)
No. 4 Whitman vs. No. 5 Willamette
Yakima Tennis Club,
Court A, Yakima WA
Whitman 5,
Willamette 2
Fri, Apr 18 8 am NWC Championships (Round 1)
No. 3 Lewis & Clark vs. No. 6 Pacific Lutheran
Yakima Tennis Club,
Court B, Yakima WA
PLU 6,
Lewis & Clark 3
Fri, Apr 18 12:30 pm NWC Championships (Semifinal)
No. 1 Linfield vs. Whitman
Yakima Tennis Club,
Court B, Yakima WA
Linfield 7,
Whitman 2
Fri, Apr 18 12:30 pm NWC Championships (Semifinal)
No. 2 Whitworth vs. Pacific Lutheran
Yakima Tennis Club,
Court A, Yakima WA
Whitworth 5,
PLU 4
Fri, Apr 18 3:30 pm NWC Championships (5th-place match)
Willamette vs. Lewis & Clark
Yakima Tennis Club,
Court C, Yakima WA
Lewis & Clark 5,
Willamette 3
Sat, Apr 19 9 am NWC Championships (3rd-place match)
Whitman vs. PLU
Yakima Tennis Club,
Court B, Yakima WA
Whitman 6,
PLU 3
Sat, Apr 19 12 pm NWC Championships (Championship match)
Linfield vs. Whitworth
Yakima Tennis Club,
Courts B/C, Yakima WA
Linfield 5,
Whitworth 4
Thu, Apr 24 All Day Ojai Valley Tennis Tournament (108th annual) Ojai CA Whitman's Lentz-Otto
Wins in Doubles
Fri, Apr 25 All Day Ojai Valley Tennis Tournament (108th annual) Ojai CA Whit Duo Falls
in Doubles Bracket