[an error occurred while processing this directive]


Athletics Home

Whitman Home Page

Valid Whitman ID required for Sherwood access; facility open to Whitman students, staff, faculty, alumni & family.


[Whitman College Athletics]

Printable Version


-- 2006-07 Women's Tennis --

Season Record: 18-7 /// Northwest Conference Record: 14-5
* Northwest Conference match

Date Time Opponent/Event Location Results
Thu, Sep 22 All Day ITA/Wilson D-III Regional Championships Walla Walla WA Smith, DeBree, Lentz
Advance in Singles
Fri, Sep 23 All Day ITA/Wilson D-III Regional Championships Walla Walla WA Missionaries Fall
in Quarterfinals
Sat, Sep 24 All Day ITA/Wilson D-III Regional Championships Walla Walla WA Linfield Players
Take Titles
Fri, Feb 10 Noon Montana State-Billings Lewis-Clark State,
Lewiston ID
W, 7-2
Fri, Feb 10 4 pm Albertson Lewis-Clark State,
Lewiston ID
W, 6-3
Fri, Feb 10 8 pm Lewis-Clark State Lewis-Clark State,
Lewiston ID
L, 7-2
Fri, Feb 17 10 am * Linfield College McMinnville OR L, 5-4
Sat, Feb 18 10 am * Willamette University Courthouse Tennis Club,
Salem OR
W, 7-2
Thu, Feb 23 4 pm * George Fox University Home W, 9-0
Fri, Feb 24 1 pm * Lewis & Clark College Home W, 9-0
Fri, Mar 3 11 am * University of Puget Sound Tacoma WA L, 5-4
Sat, Mar 4 10 am * Pacific Lutheran University Tacoma WA W, 6-3
Thu, Mar 9 2 pm * Whitworth College Home W, 6-3
Thu, Mar 9 6 pm * Pacific University Home W, 8-1
Fri, Mar 17 9 am * Linfield College Home L, 7-2
Fri, Mar 17 3:30 pm Lewis-Clark State Home L, 9-0
Sat, Mar 18 9:30 am * Willamette University Home W, 7-2
Mon, Mar 20 2 pm Cal Tech Pasadena CA Rain Cancels Match,
Whitman Ahead 4-0
Tue, Mar 21 3 pm Occidental College Los Angeles CA W, 5-4
Wed, Mar 22 3 pm Cal Lutheran Thousand Oaks CA W, 6-3
Fri, Mar 31 11 am * Lewis & Clark College Portland OR W, 5-4
Fri, Mar 31 3:30 pm * George Fox University Newberg OR W, 9-0
Sat, Apr 1 10 am * Pacific University Forest Grove OR W, 9-0
Thu, Apr 6 4 pm * Pacific Lutheran University Home W, 6-3
Fri, Apr 7 1 pm * University of Puget Sound Home L, 5-4
Fri, Apr 14 Noon * Whitworth College Spokane WA W, 8-1
Thu, Apr 20 Noon,
8 am
NWC Championships, Round One
No. 3 Whitman vs. No. 6 Willamette
No. 4 Pacific Lutheran vs. No. 5 Whitworth
Yakima Tennis Club,
Yakima WA
PLU 7,
Whitworth 2

Whitman 5,
Willamette 4

Thu, Apr 20 3:30 pm NWC Championships, Semifinal Round
No. 3 Whitman vs. No. 2 Puget Sound
No. 4 Pacific Lutheran vs. No. 1 Linfield
Yakima Tennis Club,
Yakima WA
Puget Sound 7,
Whitman 2

Linfield 8,
Pacific Lutheran 1

Fri, Apr 21 Noon NWC Championships, Championship Match
No. 1 Linfield vs. No. 2 Puget Sound
Yakima Tennis Club,
Yakima WA
Linfield 7,
Puget Sound 2
Fri, Apr 21 8 am NWC Championships, Fifth-Place Match
No. 5 Whitworth vs. No. 6 Willamette
Yakima Tennis Club,
Yakima WA
Whitworth 5,
Willamette 4
Fri, Apr 21 8 am NWC Championships, Third-Place Match
No. 3 Whitman vs. No. 4 Pacific Lutheran
Yakima Tennis Club,
Yakima WA
Whitman 5,
Pacific Lutheran 4