[an error occurred while processing this directive]


Athletics Home

Whitman Home Page

Valid Whitman ID required for Sherwood access; facility open to Whitman students, staff, faculty, alumni & family.


[Whitman College Athletics]

Printable Version


-- 2005-06 Women's Tennis --

Season Record: 11-13 /// Northwest Conference Record: 11-7

* Northwest Conference counter

Unless otherwise noted, all home matches played in Bratton Tennis Center

Date Time Opponent/Event Location Results
Fri, Sep 23 All Day ITA D-III Region Championships;
hosted by Whitman
Yakima (Wash.) Tennis Club Results
Sat, Sep 24 All Day ITA D-III Region Championships;
hosted by Whitman
Yakima (Wash.) Tennis Club Results
Sat, Feb 11 2 pm Montana State-Billings Lewiston ID L, 6-3
Sat, Feb 11 6 pm Lewis-Clark State College Lewiston ID L, 9-0
Fri, Feb 17 5 pm * Lewis & Clark College Home W, 7-2
Sat, Feb 18 10 am * George Fox University Home W, 7-2
Tue, Feb 21 4 pm University of Calgary (exhibition) Home W, 8-1
Fri, Feb 24 4 pm * Pacific University Forest Grove OR W, 9-0
Sat, Feb 25 10 am * Linfield College McMinnville OR L, 8-1
Sat, Feb 25 4 pm University of Portland Portland OR L, 9-0
Fri, Mar 3 4 pm * Pacific Lutheran University Home L, 6-3
Sat, Mar 4 1 pm * University of Puget Sound Home L, 7-2
Sat, Mar 11 9 am * Whitworth College Salem OR Postponed,
wet courts
Sat, Mar 11 1 pm * Willamette University Salem OR W, 5-4
Sun, Mar 12 10 am * Lewis & Clark College Portland OR W, 7-2
Mon, Mar 13 2:30 pm * George Fox University Newberg OR W, 5-2
Mon, Mar 20 9 am Chaminade University North Shore HI Chaminade
Cancels Match
Mon, Mar 20 5 pm BYU-Hawaii North Shore HI L, 9-0
Wed, Mar 22 4:30 pm Hawaii Pacific Honolulu HI L, 9-0
Fri, Mar 24 10 am Hawaii Hilo Honolulu HI L, 9-0
Fri, Mar 31 4 pm * Pacific University Home W, 9-0
Sat, Apr 1 10 am * Linfield College Home L, 8-1
Fri, Apr 7 4 pm * Pacific Lutheran University Tacoma WA L, 6-3
Sat, Apr 8 11 am * University of Puget Sound Tacoma WA L, 8-1
Thu, Apr 13 2 pm * Whitworth College Spokane WA W, 5-3
Thu, Apr 13 6 pm * Whitworth College Spokane WA W, 6-2
Sat, Apr 15 11 am * Willamette University Home W, 8-1
Fri, Apr 21 8 am Northwest Conference Championships
First Round: Whitman vs. Whitworth
Yakima Tennis Club,
Court A; Yakima WA
Whitworth 6,
Whitman 1
Fri, Apr 21 3:30 pm Northwest Conference Championships
Fifth Place Match: Whitman vs. Willamette
Yakima Tennis Club,
Courts B,C; Yakima WA
Whitman 6,
Willamette 3