[an error occurred while processing this directive]


Athletics Home

Whitman Home Page

Valid Whitman ID required for Sherwood access; facility open to Whitman students, staff, faculty, alumni & family.


[Whitman College Athletics]

Printable Version


-- 2004-05 Women's Tennis --

Season Record: 8-13 /// Northwest Conference Record: 6-7
*Northwest Conference counter

Date Time Opponent/Event Location Results
Fri, Oct 1 All Day ITA D-III Region Championships University of Texas-Tyler
Tyler TX
Swee, Antilla
Advance in Doubles
Sat, Oct 2 All Day ITA D-III Region Championships University of Texas-Tyler
Tyler TX
Missionaries Lose
in Round of 16
Sat, Feb 5 10 am Lewis-Clark State College
(Two matches)
Home L, 9-0, 8-1
Fri, Feb 25 4 pm * University of Puget Sound Tacoma WA L, 8-1
Sat, Feb 26 11 am * Pacific Lutheran University Tacoma WA L, 7-2
Fri, Mar 4 4 pm * George Fox University Home W, 9-0
Sat, Mar 5 10 am * Pacific University Home W, 9-0
Sun, Mar 6 10 am * Lewis & Clark College Home W, 6-3
Sat, Mar 12 1 pm * Whitworth College Home W, 9-0
Sun, Mar 20 Noon Nazareth College (Rochester, NY) Hilton Head, SC W, 7-2
Sun, Mar 20 9 am Kalamazoo College (Michigan) Hilton Head, SC L, 7-2
Mon, Mar 21 8 am Luther College (Decorah, IA) Hilton Head, SC L, 9-0
Mon, Mar 21 6 pm Macalester College (St. Paul, MN) Hilton Head, SC W, 8-1
Tue, Mar 22 Noon Carleton College (Northfield, MN) Hilton Head, SC L, 5-0
Wed, Mar 23 2 pm St. Olaf College (Northfield, MN) Hilton Head, SC L, 5-4
Sat, Apr 2 11 am * Linfield College McMinnville OR L, 9-0
Sun, Apr 3 9 am * Willamette University Salem OR W, 5-4
Fri, Apr 8 5 pm * University of Puget Sound Home; Bratton
Tennis Center
L, 7-2
Sat, Apr 9 11 am * Pacific Lutheran University Home; Whitman
outdoor courts
L, 6-3
Fri, Apr 15 11 am Northwest Conference Championships
First Round:
Whitman vs. Willamette
West Valley High School,
Yakima WA
L, 7-2
Fri, Apr 15 8 pm Northwest Conference Championships
Second Round:
Whitman vs. Lewis & Clark
Yakima Tennis Club,
Yakima WA
W, 7-2
Sat, Apr 16 10 am Northwest Conference Championships
Fifth/Sixth Match:
Whitman vs. Whitworth
Yakima (Wash.) Tennis Club,
outdoor courts
L, 5-4