[an error occurred while processing this directive]


Athletics Home

Whitman Home Page

Valid Whitman ID required for Sherwood access; facility open to Whitman students, staff, faculty, alumni & family.


[Whitman College Athletics]

Printable Version


-- 2003-04 Men's Tennis --

Season Record: 15-7 /// Northwest Conference Record: 12-1
* Northwest Conference match

Date Time Opponent/Event Location Results
Fri, Sep 12 All Day Boise Fall Men's Open Boise State University,
Boise ID
Whitman Notches Wins
in Doubles, Singles
Sat, Sep 13 All Day Boise Fall Men's Open Boise State University,
Boise ID
Phalkun, Munday Advance
to Consolation Semifinals
Sun, Sep 14 All Day Boise Fall Men's Open Boise State University,
Boise ID
Whitman's Munday Wins
Consolation Finals
Fri, Sep 19 All Day Whitman Intercollegiate Tournament Home Whitman Moves Five
to Round of 16
Sat, Sep 20 All Day Whitman Intercollegiate Tournament Home Ly, David Miller
Advance to Semifinals
Sun, Sep 21 All Day Whitman Intercollegiate Tournament Home Whitman Freshmen Fall
in Semis to Montana
Fri, Oct 3 All Day ITA West Region Championships Trinity University,
San Antonio TX
Ly, David Miller
Keep Winning
Sat, Oct 4 All Day ITA West Region Championships Trinity University,
San Antonio TX
Miller Twin Advance
to Doubles Semifinals
Sun, Oct 5 All Day ITA West Region Championships Trinity University,
San Antonio TX
Millers Fall in Semifinals,
Munday Wins Consolation Title
Sat, Feb 14 3 pm * Whitworth College Home W, 7-0
Mon, Feb 16 Noon Lewis-Clark State College Lewiston ID L, 6-1
Mon, Feb 16 4 pm University of Idaho Lewiston ID L, 7-0
Thu, Feb 19 4:30 pm University of Calgary
(exhibition)
Home W, 7-0
Fri, Feb 27 4 pm * Lewis & Clark College Portland OR W, 7-0
Sat, Feb 28 10 am * George Fox University Newberg OR W, 6-0
Sat, Feb 28 3 pm * Pacific University Forest Grove OR Rained out
Fri, Mar 5 4 pm * University of Puget Sound Columbia Basin R.C.,
Richland WA
W, 7-0
Sat, Mar 6 2 pm * Pacific Lutheran University Home L, 4-3
Fri, Mar 12 3 pm * Linfield College McMinnville WA W, 4-3
Sat, Mar 13 9:30 am * Willamette University Salem OR W, 7-0
Tue, Mar 16 2 pm California Lutheran University Thousand Oaks CA W, 4-3
Thu, Mar 18 9:30 am Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Colleges Indian Wells (Calif.)
Tennis Garden
L, 6-1
Fri, Mar 19 2 pm University of Redlands Redlands CA L, 5-2
Sat, Mar 20 9:30 am Pomona-Pitzer Colleges Claremont CA W, 4-3
Sat, Apr 3 10 am * George Fox University Home W, 6-1
Sat, Apr 3 2 pm Lewis-Clark State College Home L, 4-3
Sat, Apr 3 6 pm * Pacific University Home W, 6-0
Sun, Apr 4 2 pm * Lewis & Clark College Home W, 7-0
Sat, Apr 10 2 pm Gonzaga University Spokane WA W, 5-2
Fri, Apr 16 11 am Northwest Conference Championships
Opening Round: Whitman vs. Pacific
Yakima Tennis Club,
Yakima WA
W, 7-0
Fri, Apr 16 5 pm Northwest Conference Championships
Semifinal: Whitman vs. Linfield
Yakima Tennis Club,
Yakima WA
W, 7-0
Sat, Apr 17 Noon Northwest Conference Championships
Championship Final: Whitman vs. PLU
Yakima Tennis Club,
Yakima WA
W, 5-2
Sun, May 2 Noon NCAA Div. III West Region Playoffs
Whitman vs. Trinity (Texas)
San Antonio TX L, 5-0