[Whitman College Athletics]


-- 2000-2001 Men's Tennis --

Season Record: 12-10 /// Northwest Conference Record: 9-2
Unless otherwise noted, all home matches played
in the Bratton Tennis Center, Whitman College, Walla Walla, Wash.

+ Northwest Conference opponent

Date Time Opponent/Event Location Results
Wed, Sep 22 3 pm Pacific Northwest Small College Championships,
hosted by Whitman College
Bratton Tennis Center, Whitman outdoor courts,
WW Country Club, WWCC
Results
Thu, Sep 23 9 am Pacific Northwest Small College Championships,
hosted by Whitman College
Bratton Tennis Center, Whitman outdoor courts,
WW Country Club, WWCC
Results
Fri, Sep 24 9 am Pacific Northwest Small College Championships,
hosted by Whitman College
Bratton Tennis Center, Whitman outdoor courts,
WW Country Club, WWCC
Results
Thu, Feb 3 Noon Lewis-Clark State College Lewiston ID L, 6-1
Wed, Feb 9 1 pm Seattle University Home W, 6-1
Wed, Feb 9 5 pm + Whitworth College Home W, 7-0
Thu, Feb 10 9 am + Linfield College Home L, 5-2
Thu, Feb 10 9 pm Albertson College Home L, 5-3
Thu, Feb 17 Noon NCAA D-III National Indoor Tournament:
Whitman vs. UCSC
Home UCSC 7, Whitman 0
Thu, Feb 17 8 am NCAA D-III National Indoor Tournament:
Emory vs. MIT
Home Emory 6, MIT 1
Thu, Feb 17 4 pm NCAA D-III National Indoor Tournament:
Trinity vs. Emory
Home Emory 5, Trinity 0
Thu, Feb 17 8 pm NCAA D-III National Indoor Tournament:
Gustavus Adolphus vs. UCSC
Home UCSC 4, Gustavus Adolphus 3
Fri, Feb 18 10 am NCAA D-III National Indoor Tournament:
Third-Fourth Place Match:
Trinity vs. Gustavus Adolphus
Home Gustavus Adolphus 4, Trinity 1
Fri, Feb 18 2 pm NCAA D-III National Indoor Tournament:
Championship Match:
Emory vs. UCSC
Home UCSC 4, Emory 0
Fri, Feb 18 6 pm NCAA D-III National Indoor Tournament:
Whitman vs. MIT
Home MIT 4, Whitman 2
Sat, Feb 19 1 pm University of Calgary - Exhibition
(doesn't count on NCAA record)
Home W, 4-3
Thu, Mar 2 3 pm + Lewis & Clark College Portland OR W, 7-0
Fri, Mar 3 9 am + George Fox University Newberg OR W, 7-0
Fri, Mar 3 2 pm + Pacific University Forest Grove OR W, 7-0
Wed, Mar 8 5 pm + University of Puget Sound Home W, 7-0
Fri, Mar 10 10 am + Pacific Lutheran University Home W, 4-3
Fri, Mar 10 3 pm + Willamette University Home W, 7-0
Sun, Mar 12 2 pm Hardin-Simmons University Los Angeles CA L, 4-3
Mon, Mar 13 2 pm University of Redlands Redlands CA L, 6-1
Tue, Mar 14 1 pm Claremont-Mudd-Scripps Claremont CA L, 4-3
Thu, Mar 16 10 am Colorado College Los Angeles CA W, 7-0
Thu, Apr 6 5 pm + University of Puget Sound Tacoma WA W, 6-1
Fri, Apr 7 10 am + Pacific Lutheran University Tacoma WA L, 5-2
Fri, Apr 7 3 pm Seattle University Seattle WA W, 5-1
Thu, Apr 13 3 pm Lewis-Clark State College Home L, 7-0
Sun, Apr 16 3:30 pm + Whitworth College Spokane WA W, 7-0
Thu, Apr 20 All Day NW Conference Championships, Round 1 Yakima WA Whitman 6,
Willamette 1
Thu, Apr 20 All Day NW Conference Championships, Round 2 Yakima WA Linfield 4,
Whitman 3
Fri, Apr 21 All Day NW Conference Championships, 3rd/4th Place Match Yakima WA Whitman 6,
UPS 1
Thu, Apr 27 All Day Ojai Tournament Ojai CA Mullin, Gamble
Keep Winning
Fri, Apr 28 All Day Ojai Tournament Ojai CA Whitman Pair Fall
in Quaterfinal Round
Sun, May 21 All Day NCAA Division III
Individual National Championships (singles)
Depauw University,
Greencastle IN
Mullin Falls
in Opening Round