[Whitman College Athletics]


-- 2000-2001 Men's Basketball --

Season Record: 7-17 /// Northwest Conference Record: 4-12
* Northwest Conference games

Home games played in Sherwood Center, Whitman College, Walla Walla, Wash.

Date Time Opponent/Event Location Results
Thu, Nov 18 7 pm Westmont College Home L, 64-63
Thu, Nov 25 7:30 pm Northwest Nazarene University Nampa ID L, 73-51
Thu, Dec 2 6 pm Wildhorse Resort Classic:
Whitman vs. Eastern Oregon University
Home EOU 89, Whitman 74
Thu, Dec 2 8 pm Wildhorse Resort Classic:
Walla Walla College vs. Lewis-Clark State
Home LCSC 82, WWC 59
Fri, Dec 3 4 pm Wildhorse Resort Classic
Consolation Final:
Whitman vs Walla Walla College
Home Whitman 78, Walla Walla 72
Fri, Dec 3 6 pm Wildhorse Resort Classic
Championship Final:
Lewis-Clark State vs. Eastern Oregon
Home LCSC 65, EOU 51
Mon, Dec 6 8 pm * Whitworth College Spokane WA L, 81-70
Thu, Dec 9 7 pm Carroll College Home L, 71-69
Fri, Dec 17 1 pm
Mountain Time
University of Montana Missoula MT L, 86-55
Mon, Dec 27 4:30 pm D-III Desert Shootout:
Whitman vs. Webster University (St. Louis)
UNLV (south gym),
Las Vegas NV
W, 82-69
Wed, Dec 29 4:30 pm D-III Desert Shootout, Championship Final:
Whitman vs. Nebraska Wesleyan University
UNLV (south gym),
Las Vegas NV
W, 62-51
Sat, Jan 1 3 pm University College of the Cariboo (exhibition) Home W, 81-80
Wed, Jan 5 8 pm * George Fox University Home W, 85-72
Thu, Jan 6 8 pm * Willamette University Home L, 71-66
Sun, Jan 9 8 pm * Pacific University Forest Grove OR L, 83-63
Wed, Jan 12 8 pm * Pacific Lutheran University Tacoma WA L, 85-82
Thu, Jan 13 8 pm * University of Puget Sound Tacoma WA L, 81-71
Wed, Jan 19 8 pm * Linfield College Home L, 93-63
Thu, Jan 20 8 pm * Lewis & Clark College Home L, 87-61
Wed, Jan 26 8 pm * Willamette University Salem OR L, 66-54
Thu, Jan 27 8 pm * George Fox University Newberg OR L, 79-72
Mon, Jan 31 8 pm * Whitworth College Home L, 82-61
Wed, Feb 2 8 pm * Pacific University Home W, 64-62
Wed, Feb 9 8 pm * University of Puget Sound Home W, 72-69
Thu, Feb 10 8 pm * Pacific Lutheran University Home W, 81-78,
overtime
Wed, Feb 16 8 pm * Lewis & Clark College Portland OR L, 73-60
Thu, Feb 17 8 pm * Linfield College McMinnville OR L, 125-84
Tue, Feb 22 7 pm Northwest Conference semifinal game:
Whitworth College at Lewis & Clark College
Portland OR Lewis & Clark 82,
Whitworth 60
Thu, Feb 24 7 pm NWC championship game:
Lewis & Clark at Linfield
McMinnville OR Lewis & Clark 101,
Linfield 88
Wed, Mar 1 7:30 pm NCAA Div. III playoffs
First Round: Cal Lutheran at Linfield
McMinnville OR Linfield 85, Cal Lutheran 66
Fri, Mar 3 7:30 pm NCAA Div. III playoffs
Second Round: Linfield at Lewis & Clark
Portland OR Lewis & Clark 101,
Linfield 89
Thu, Mar 9 6 pm NCAA Div. III playoffs
Sweet 16: Lewis & Clark vs. University of Chicago
Henry Crown Fieldhouse,
Chicago IL
Chicago 62,
Lewis & Clark 52