[Whitman College Athletics]


-- 1999-2000 Men's Baseball --

Season Record: 14-25 // Northwest Conference Record: 8-16
* Northwest Conference games
Home games played at Borleske Stadium, Walla Walla, Wash.

Date Time Opponent/Event Location Results
Fri, Feb 25 5 pm Whitman College Invitational:
Central Washington vs. Western Baptist
Borleske Stadium Western 3, Central 1
Sat, Feb 26 11 am Whitman College Invitational:
Central Washington vs. Whitworth
Borleske Stadium Central 3, Whitworth 1
Sat, Feb 26 4 pm Whitman College Invitational:
Whitman vs. Western Baptist College
Borleske Stadium Whitman 1, Western 0
Sat, Feb 26 7 pm Whitman College Invitational:
Whitman vs. Central Washington University
Borleske Stadium Cancelled - rain
Sat, Feb 26 1:30 pm Whitman College Invitational:
Whitworth vs. Western Baptist College
Borleske Stadium Western 7, Whitworth 3
Sun, Feb 27 3 pm Whitman College Invitational:
Championship game
Borleske Stadium Cancelled - rain
Sun, Feb 27 12:30 pm Whitman College Invitational:
* Whitman vs. Whitworth College
Borleske Stadium Game rained out;
rescheduled for March 26
Fri, Mar 3 1 pm Lewis-Clark State College Tournament
Whitman vs. Linfield College
Lewiston ID Whitman 12,
Linfield 2
Fri, Mar 3 4 pm Lewis-Clark State College Tournament
Whitman vs. Eastern Oregon University
Lewiston ID Eastern Oregon 14,
Whitman 9
Sat, Mar 4 10 am Lewis-Clark State College Tournament
Whitman vs. Albertson College
Lewiston ID Albertson 15,
Whitman 3
Sat, Mar 4 1 pm Lewis-Clark State College Tournament
Whitman vs. Northwest Nazarene University
Lewiston ID Whitman 15,
Northwest Nazarene 9
Sun, Mar 5 4 pm Lewis-Clark State College Tournament
Whitman vs. Lewis-Clark State
Lewiston ID Lewis-Clark State 10,
Whitman 0
Sat, Mar 11 Noon * Pacific Lutheran University (2) Tacoma WA L, 3-2 (seven innings);
Second game suspended by darkness
until Sunday, PLU leading 3-2 after seven innings
Sun, Mar 12 Noon * Pacific Lutheran University Tacoma WA L, 5-2 (nine innings);
L, 8-1 (nine innings)
Sat, Mar 18 Noon California Invitational
Whitman vs. Chapman College
Chapman College,
Orange CA
L, 4-1
Sat, Mar 18 3 pm California Invitational
Whitman vs. Cal St.-Hayward
Chapman College,
Orange CA
W, 8-6
Sun, Mar 19 Noon California Invitational
Whitman vs. Whittier College
Whittier College,
Whittier CA
W, 7-5
Sun, Mar 19 9 am California Invitational
Whitman vs. North Central College
Whittier College,
Whittier CA
L, 14-11
Sat, Mar 25 1 pm * Whitworth College (2) Home W, 1-0 (seven innings);
W, 15-14 (ten innings)
Sun, Mar 26 Noon * Whitworth College (1) Home L, 5-3 (nine innings)
Sat, Apr 1 1 pm University of British Columbia (2) Home L, 3-1
L, 7-1
Sun, Apr 2 11 am University of British Columbia (2) Home W, 8-2
L, 20-2
Sat, Apr 8 1 pm * University of Puget Sound (2) Home L, 6-2
L, 2-1
Sun, Apr 9 Noon * University of Puget Sound Home W, 6-5 (14 innings)
Wed, Apr 12 3 pm Albertson College Home L, 13-3
Sat, Apr 15 1 pm * Willamette University (2) Home W, 2-0
W, 10-7
Sun, Apr 16 Noon * Willamette University Home L, 9-1
Tue, Apr 18 3 pm * Lewis & Clark College Portland OR L, 7-6 (10 innings)
Fri, Apr 21 3 pm * Linfield College (2) McMinnville OR L, 4-1
L, 7-4
Sat, Apr 22 Noon * Linfield College McMinnville OR W, 8-6
Sat, Apr 29 1 pm * Pacific University (2) Forest Grove OR W, 5-3 (seven innings);
L, 9-0 (nine innings)
Sun, Apr 30 Noon * Pacific University Forest Grove OR L, 9-8 (nine innings)
Tue, May 2 3 pm Prairie Baseball Academy (Lethbridge, Canada),
Exhibition game
Home L, 14-9
Thu, May 4 1 pm * Lewis & Clark College (2) Portland OR L, 4-2
W, 13-12
Sat, May 6 1 pm * George Fox University (2) Home L, 6-4 (seven innings)
L, 2-0 (nine innings
Sun, May 7 Noon * George Fox University Home L, 15-7