[Whitman College Athletics]


-- 1998-99 Women's Basketball --

Season Record 9-16 /// NW Conference Record 5-13
* Northwest Conference games
All home games played in Sherwood Center, Whitman College, Walla Walla, Wash.

Date Time Opponent/Event Location Results
Sat, Nov 20 2 pm Walla Walla College Home W, 74-43
Sun, Nov 21 7:30 pm Western Montana University Home L, 76-68
Mon, Nov 29 5 pm Eastern Oregon University Home L, 70-54
Sat, Dec 4 6 pm * Lewis & Clark College Home W, 70-59
Sun, Dec 5 6 pm * University of Puget Sound Home L, 62-50
Sat, Dec 11 6 pm * Pacific Lutheran University Tacoma WA L, 58-48
Sun, Dec 12 6 pm * Seattle University Seattle WA W, 68-63
Mon, Jan 3 11 am Great Goombay Shootout
Whitman vs. King's College
Nassau, Bahamas Whitman 59,
King's College 57
Tue, Jan 4 1 pm Great Goombay Shootout
Whitman vs. Catholic University of America
Nassau, Bahamas Whitman 68,
Catholic University 47
Wed, Jan 5 5 pm Great Goombay Shootout
NCAA Div. III Title Game
Whitman vs. Franklin & Marshall College
Nassau, Bahamas Whitman 74,
Franklin & Marshall 70
Sat, Jan 8 6 pm * George Fox University Home L, 71-67
Sun, Jan 9 6 pm * Pacific University Home L, 42-29
Wed, Jan 12 5:30 pm Eastern Oregon University La Grande OR L, 62-48
Sun, Jan 16 6 pm * Whitworth College Spokane WA L, 89-57
Sat, Jan 22 6 pm * Linfield College McMinnville OR W, 59-57
Sun, Jan 23 6 pm * Willamette University Salem OR L, 67-49
Sat, Jan 29 6 pm * Seattle University Home W, 56-40
Sun, Jan 30 6 pm * Pacific Lutheran University Home L, 69-45
Sat, Feb 5 6 pm * Pacific University Forest Grove OR W, 53-46
Sun, Feb 6 6 pm * George Fox University Newberg OR L, 77-58
Sun, Feb 13 6 pm * Whitworth College Home L, 61-46
Sat, Feb 19 6 pm * Willamette University Home L, 62-50
Sun, Feb 20 6 pm * Linfield College Home L, 51-49
Sat, Feb 26 6 pm * University of Puget Sound Tacoma WA L, 75-53
Sun, Feb 27 6 pm * Lewis & Clark College Portland OR L, 63-48