[Whitman College Athletics]


-- 1998 Men's Baseball --


* NW Conference of Independent Colleges (NCIC) games
Home games played at Borleske Stadium, Walla Walla, Wash.

Date Time Opponent/Event Location Results
Sun, Feb 27 3 pm Northwest Nazarene College Nampa ID L, 18-3 (9 innings)
Mon, Feb 28 Noon Northwest Nazarene College (2) Nampa ID L, 13-9 (7 innings);

L, 23-3 (7 innings)

Mon, Mar 6 Noon Western Baptist College Home L, 7-5 (11 innings)
Tue, Mar 7 Noon * Whitworth College (2) Home L, 7-5 (7 innings)

L, 9-6 (9 innings)

Wed, Mar 8 2:30 pm Eastern Oregon State College Home Postponed;
Rain, wet field
Sat, Mar 11 5 pm Central Washington University Home L, 4-3 (9 innings)
Tue, Mar 14 Noon * University of Puget Sound (2) Home L, 14-0 (5 innings)

L, 16-8 (9 innings)

Wed, Mar 15 Noon * University of Puget Sound Home L, 12-1 (7 innings)
Sat, Mar 18 12:30 pm * Lewis & Clark College (2) Portland OR L, 4-1 (7 innings)

L, 8-5 (9 innings)

Tue, Mar 21 9 am University of La Verne La Verne CA W, 8-0 (9 innings)
Tue, Mar 21 3 pm University of Mass.-Dartmouth La Verne CA L, 17-5 (7 innings)
Wed, Mar 22 11 am Pacific University La Verne CA L, 8-0 (9 innings)
Wed, Mar 22 3 pm California Lutheran University Claremont CA W, 4-3 (9 innings)
Thu, Mar 23 11 am * Lewis & Clark College Claremont CA L, 13-6 (9 innings)
Fri, Mar 24 10:30 am North Central College (Naperville IL) Claremont CA L, 20-4 (9 innings)
Tue, Mar 28 Noon * George Fox University (2) Home L, 12-1 (7 innings)

L, 18-9 (9 innings)

Wed, Mar 29 Noon * George Fox University Home L, 11-6 (9 innings)
Tue, Apr 4 1 pm * Willamette University (2) Home L, 10-0 (6 innings)

L, 14-3 (9 innings)

Wed, Apr 5 Noon * Willamette University Home L, 11-3 (9 innings)
Mon, Apr 10 3 pm * Pacific Lutheran University Tacoma WA L, 12-2 (8 innings)
Tue, Apr 11 Noon * Pacific Lutheran University Tacoma WA L, 4-3 (7 innings)
Tue, Apr 11 3 pm * Pacific Lutheran University Tacoma WA Game canceled by rain
in bottom of fifth inning
with Whitman leading 7-5
Sat, Apr 15 3 pm * Whitworth College Spokane WA L, 11-0 (9 innings)
Wed, Apr 19 1 pm * Linfield College (2) McMinnville OR L, 15-4 (7 innings)

L, 22-1 (9 innings)

Thu, Apr 20 1 pm * Linfield College McMinnville OR L, 15-0 (7 innings)
Tue, Apr 25 Noon Edward Jones Round Robin Invitational
Hosted by Lewis-Clark State College
Whitman vs. National Baseball Institute
Lewiston ID W, 9-7 (9 innings)
Tue, Apr 25 6 pm Edward Jones Round Robin Invitational
Hosted by Lewis-Clark State College
Whitman vs. Lewis-Clark State College
Lewiston ID L, 14-4 (8 innings)
Wed, Apr 26 Noon Edward Jones Round Robin Invitational
Hosted by Lewis-Clark State College
Whitman vs. National Baseball Institute
Lewiston ID L, 21-0 (7 innings)
Wed, Apr 26 3 pm Edward Jones Round Robin Invitational
Hosted by Lewis-Clark State College
Whitman vs. Lewis-Clark State College
Lewiston ID L, 15-14 (9 innings)
Sat, Apr 29 3 pm Central Washington University Ellensburg WA L, 12-6
Mon, May 1 3 pm * Pacific University Forest Grove OR L, 9-6 (9 innings)
Tue, May 2 Noon * Pacific University (2) Forest Grove L, 4-3 (7 innings)

L, 12-3 (7 innings)