[Whitman College Athletics]


-- 1996-97 Men's Basketball --

Season Record: 8-16; Conference Record: 4-12
* NW Conference of Independent Colleges (NCIC) games
Home games played in Sherwood Center,
Whitman College, Walla Walla, Wash.

Date Time Opponent/Event Location Results
Thu, Nov 25 7:30 pm Northwest College Home W, 99-82
Tue, Nov 30 7 pm University of Puget Sound Tacoma WA L, 83-67
Mon, Dec 6 7:30 pm Eastern Oregon State College Home W, 89-61
Tue, Dec 7 8 pm * Whitworth College Spokane WA L, 79-73
Tue, Dec 14 6 pm Best Western Classic
Walla Walla College vs. Menlo College
Home Menlo 79, WW College 59
Tue, Dec 14 8 pm Best Western Classic
Whitman vs. Okanogan University
Home W, 102-73
Wed, Dec 15 4 pm Best Western Consolation
Walla Walla College vs. Okanogan University
Home WW College 80, Okanogan 79
Wed, Dec 15 6 pm Best Western Championship
Whitman vs. Menlo College
Home W, 88-60
Tue, Dec 21 7 pm St. Martin's College Lacey WA L, 76-68
Tue, Dec 28 7 pm Portland State University Portland L, 86-55
Fri, Dec 31 4:30 pm Seattle Pacific University Seattle WA L, 78-71
Tue, Jan 4 8 pm * George Fox University Newberg OR L, 72-69
Mon, Jan 10 8 pm * Willamette University Home W, 84-72
Tue, Jan 11 8 pm * Linfield College Home L, 68-66
Mon, Jan 17 8 pm * University of Puget Sound Tacoma WA W, 86-76
Tue, Jan 18 8 pm * Pacific Lutheran University Tacoma WA L, 77-62
Mon, Jan 24 8 pm * Pacific University Home L, 92-85
Tue, Jan 25 8 pm * Lewis & Clark College Home L, 88-63
Mon, Jan 31 8 pm * Linfield College McMinnville OR L, 86-78
Tue, Feb 1 8 pm * Willamette University Salem OR L, 80-62
Fri, Feb 4 8 pm * Whitworth College Home L, 98-84
Mon, Feb 7 8 pm * George Fox University Home W, 94-52
Mon, Feb 14 8 pm * Lewis & Clark College Portland OR L, 85-64
Tue, Feb 15 8 pm * Pacific University Forest Grove OR L, 75-60
Mon, Feb 21 8 pm * Pacific Lutheran University Home L, 87-78
Tue, Feb 22 8 pm * University of Puget Sound Home W, 84-72